Skip to content

Discussion

What exactly does unpairing do?

Nina · Aug 21, 2026

Back to community

Nina

2 months ago

We are trying to understand the difference between unpairing and deleting an account. What happens to the chat and vault files?

1 reply

Community discussion

Leah

2 months ago

Unpairing is not the same as deleting your account. Existing Space content follows the Space and its retention rules. Contact support if your situation is urgent.